St Benedict's Catholic Primary School

Lambourn Way, Lordswood,
Chatham, Kent, ME5 8PU

01634 669700

office@st-benedicts.medway.sch.uk

Term Dates - Academic Year - September 2018 to July 2019

Term 1

INSET DAY: Monday, 3 September 2018

Start: Tuesday, 4 September 2018

Finish: Friday, 19 October 2018

Autumn break: Monday, 22 October 2018 to Friday, 26 October 2018

Term 2

INSET DAY: Friday, 19 October 2018

INSET DAY: Friday, 7 December 2018

Start: Monday, 29 October 2018

Finish: Wednesday, 19 December 2018

Christmas Break: Thursday, 20 December 2018 to Wednesday, 2 January 2018

Term 3

INSET DAY: Thursday, 3 January 2018

Start: Thursday, 3 January 2019

Finish: Friday, 15 February 2019

February break: Monday, 18 February 2019 to Friday, 22 February 2019

Term 4

Start: Monday, 25 February 2019

Finish: Friday, 5 April 2019

Spring break: Monday, 8 April 2019 to Thursday, 18 April 2019

Good Friday: Friday,  19 April 2019

Easter Monday: Monday, 22 April 2019

Term 5

INSET DAY: Tuesday, 23 April 2019

Start: Tuesday, 23 April 2019

Finish: Friday, 24 May 2019

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 6 May 2019

Late May bank holiday: Monday, 27 May 2019

May break: Tuesday, 28 May 2019 to Friday, 31 May 2019

Term 6

Start: Monday, 3 June 2019

Finish: Tuesday, 23 July 2019

Term Dates - Academic Year - September 2019 - July 2020

Term 1

Start: Monday, 2 September 2019

Finish: Friday, 18 October 2019

Autumn break: Monday,21 October 2019 to Friday, 25 October

Term 2

Start: Monday, 28 October 2019

Finish: Wednesday, 18 December 2019

Christmas Break: Thursday, 19 December 2019 to Friday, 3 January 2020

Term 3

Start: Monday, 6 January 2020

Finish: Friday 14 February 2020

February break: Monday, 17 February 2020 to Friday, 21 February 2020

Term 4

Start: Monday, 24 February 2020

Finish: Friday, 3 April 2020

Easter break: Monday, 6 April 2020 to Friday, 17 April 2020

Good Friday: 10 April 2020

Easter Monday: 13 April 2020

Term 5

Start: Monday, 20 April 2020

Finish: Friday, 22 May 2020

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 4 May 2020

Late Spring break: Monday, 25 May 2020 to Friday, 29 May 2020

Term 6

Start: Monday, 1 June 2020

Finish: Wednesday, 22 July 2020

INSET DAYS FOR 2019 - 2020 TO BE CONFIRMED

SCHOOL SESSIONS

8:55am

School begins 

10:15am

Break time (Infants) 20 mins

10:35am

Break time (Juniors) 20 mins

12:00

Dinner (Juniors) 

12:20pm

Dinner (Infants) 

1:20pm

Infant lessons resume 

1:00pm

Junior lessons resume

3.20pm

All pupils finish